Holiday Details

The Christmas holiday is all about the magical little details that make Christmas simply that, Christmas. I love the glitter, the glisten, the romantic music, the lights, seeing red and green everywhere, and the smell of pine. I’m always sad to see it go.

It’s been a crazy month… my newborn will be one month old on Christmas Day and we’ve got a little Santa outfit and everything just for the occasion! I can’t believe it’s already December 23.

_mg_4075

Christmas is a time filled with lots of memories and it seems that many of the little trinkets I’ve collected since I was as young as 8 years old when I got this little Santa tea set are a part of Christmas. I pull it out every year!

_mg_4070

I got this tacky holiday decoration from a White Elephant party once. I think I’m the only who finds it as funny, or “punny,” as I do. Haha

_mg_4052

My Christmas tree has all sorts of ornaments that I’ve collected over the years that are personal to me. I got this nutcracker ornament when I went to see the Nutcracker Ballet at the Capitol Theater in Salt Lake City with my friend when we were 16 years old.

_mg_4067

And many other pretty little ornaments… I am in love with my little tree.

Fresh tracks in the snow at my apartment complex today

_mg_4057

A pretty winter sunset

_mg_4053

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

