Recharge

via Daily Prompt: Recharge

How do you recharge after a long day of work, a vacation, or big event?

If you’re like me, you need some solitary time to recharge and think your own thoughts and just spend some quality time with yourself. I’m very much a people person, but I always look forward to the time I get to spend alone. Spending time with yourself is such a splendid thing. It really helps you figure out who you are as a person and seek after your interests.

I recharge by playing the piano. Cleaning. Surfing the web. Writing in my journal. Reading. Painting. Being in nature. Going for a bike ride. And sometimes just plugging my headphones in to listen to my music while I lay down is the most gratifying thing I could do.

Leave a Reply

