I Didn’t Know I Was Lost

Taking the Daily Prompt challenge of taking the third to last line of a song I last listened to and writing about it. The song was “Wake Me Up” by Avicii.

I think sometimes we are all a little lost. No matter what stage of life we are at. We are all trying to figure things out. And just when we think we know exactly who we are, we start to change again. Since getting out of high school, people in my life have told me that I’ve got things figured out, or at least seem to.

I always knew what I wanted and I expressed it pretty fervently at times , with only just a few changes along the way within myself and my plans along the way. But the truth is, I am just as lost trying to figure out how to achieve what I want. And now I am kind of in a stage of limbo. Now as the realities of life start to sink in, I realize “I didn’t know I was lost…”

But I’ll figure it out.

 

Leave a Reply

