I’m sorry for what I wore when I was cold

It’s kind of this joke with me… When winter hits, I end up wearing way too many things at once, including patterns and colors. I just can’t get enough layers. Don’t get me wrong, when I’m going out to look good, I match well. But just day to day or when I have to run an errand, or I’m going over to hang with friends, I just start throwing on everything – because it’s COLD.

One time I started dating this guy during the winter. Every time I would come over to his place to hang or watch a movie, I was overly bundled up. I secretly wondered if he questioned whether I had any fashion sense at all. (He did, because we would go out looking good) He never said anything about what I was wearing, either because he was being sweet or mortified and didn’t want to admit it. Basically, we never talked about it.

Then summer came, and I looked cute. Haha And I saw one of those memes online that had a picture of a girl with too many layers on and those dreadful Ugg boots (which I do not own) with the caption “I’m sorry for what I wore when I was cold.” I nearly died and I immediately sent it to my boyfriend. He laughed so hard and finally admitted that he never wanted to say anything but that he thought I looked ridiculous. Luckily my charms won him over long enough to see me through other seasons rather than my overly patterned fashion sense in the winter.

Today was the first snowfall of the year. I had to go out and that’s when I laughed and knew I had to take a picture of myself. This is me, on a typical day in the winter, when I’m not trying to look too cute:

_MG_9828

*Take note of my sweet leggings. They have constellations on them.

Despite all that, I like to think I have cute mis-matching layers.

Leave a Reply

